Chester

07/20/2019

I wasn't an avid fan of music probably until I was 16-17 years old. I would actually despise it. All the mainstream would play back in the early/mid 2000's was mainly pop (Britney Spears, Christina Aguilera, N'SYNC) or Gangsta Rap (DMX, 50 Cent, etc) and I just wasn't into the music (At least they were actually what they said they were, not like nowadays lol). All the kids would mold themselves thru this and wear the "fashion" of the era. Of course me I could care less about it, but eventually I realized music was a tool to mold people as I grew older.

Being mainly anti-social, I can see why Rock music was attractive to me. As many of you know, I was a HUGE Linkin Park fan. The first song I heard by them was "Somewhere I Belong". A friend of mine during MySpace days passed me over their music to check them out. I can pretty much say, once I listened to Hybrid Theory and the 3rd song "With You" played (Fav song btw) I was hooked. I even opened up a personal fanpage on Myspace (Which was taken down multiple times). I even have a tattoo with "With You" lyrics tattooed on my forearm.

I listened to pretty much all of their earlier and later work, including One More Light, which wasn't my cup of tea as they say. Their musical direction changed so much over time to the point I can say, they definitely had an influence in me awakening.

Once I started hitting college I started collecting memorabilia of the band. My collection started with regular albums, then moved on to Promo and Demo CD's which are quite time consuming to find. There was a point I reached over 600~ items not including posters and such. Can you tell I really liked their music? XD

I didn't attend a concert until 2012, when they played at Jones Beach. Being introverted and such can hold you back, even to the point on missing out on events like this. I attended the concert and had a blast along with my sister and her boyfriend. During these times I was taking anti-depressants and they did more harm than good.

I got to meet the band 2 days later. Also met icecreamsandwich (Mel), who I talked to for a good while in the fanclub forums. She lived in Florida, so I don't think I would see her again. I traveled to Camden, New Jersey by public transportation, that was a hell of a ride lol. I was star struck you can say. They played a few acoustic sessions along with answering questions from fans. Next came the meet & greet, I brought quite some things to get autographed, which included:

  1. Xero Demo tape Baby Version
  2. Tasty Snax Cassette
  3. Sean Dowdell & His Friends Cassette

Mel stood next to me, she liked Mike (Shinoda) and seemed shy around him. But I helped her open up to him and she seemed happy. Most of the guys were friendly, some shy and some didn't wanna shake my hand (I'm looking at you Brad).
When I met Chester, he seemed like a very cool and laid back kind of guy with a smile on his face. Since I brought a tape for him to sign (Sean Dowdell) he was so amazed and surprised to see the tape. He asked me where I got it and such and I was pleased to know he was intrigued. This became the first and last time I would see him. The Tape has become the only ONE of 6~ copies in the world that was autographed by him.

The day ended and I had to get back home. It was a great day. Plus I got a nice hug from Mel at the end. She was happy to meet me and so was I. Though in the end of it all, I think I kind of liked her, but never made a move. I never saw her again. In the end of it all, I am honored to have met Chester, even if it was a small interaction, it really meant a lot to me and will forever live in my memories.

(Please, approach with an open mind if you do read below)

33

Chester Bennington passed away on July 20th, 2017. The sad part is, this all happened on his dear friends Chris Cornell's birthday. Chris also passed away 2 months before this incident. I will get into this a little deeper but I will try to elaborate why I believe Chester was a woke being, just as much as Chris (Wide Awake by Audioslave for example).

In 2009, Chester released Out of Ashes with his side-project, Dead by Sunrise. I liked the album at the time, but eventually when I started seeing the world differently, a song that caught my attention was "Walking in Circles". To me the meaning of this song is that people are literally "sleeping thru life". Going by what they're told and not questioning anything. "Afraid that their questions just might have answers" think about it...

While many see that he was heavily depressed for most of his life, due to abuse he suffered as a child. Many don't see the depth of this man's words or that he was actually at a happy point in his life. None of his last videos show a man depressed, but a man that had hope for a brighter future. Just listen to his last speech in Manchester, UK where he talks about loving one another and setting the differences aside.
Chris Cornell had a foundation dedicated to helping children victims of human trafficking and abuse (Which is apparent now, Jeff Esptein) and I am also assuming since Chester was a victim of abuse himself, would be up for helping. I mean, Chris and Chester were very close, to the point Chester was one of Chris' children Godfather.

There are still loopholes and things that don't make sense in both deaths. With so many things going on around here, is it crazy to think that their actually may be truth in what has been said by "other" sources after all?

Sorry I am being vague on this but, I know this page won't last long if I go too deep into topics. But I will tell you one thing, research. Question anything and everything that media tells you. We are in times where life is getting weirder and weirder...

Seperate Buses 20027th album contractOML credits (Interscope/Geffen)Chester 6 songs Tweet by myselfblack candle blackbear tweet911 call driver has not seen him, mid 40s

© 2019 Willis the Illest. Non-Profit.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started