Trying different things

08/01/2019

I always seemed to be an artistic person. First with drawing as a child. I was always striving to be a perfectionist, get the highest and best grades. But never really dipped my toes in the water, in other art forms. I knew my English was pretty good but never really dedicated myself to write, for fun.

As an adult, I learned that the sky is the limit. Once you start excelling in one subject, it is best to go forth and try something else also. This way you are never "bored". Boredom causes one to not be in movement, not live in the moment. 

From the time as a child to now, I have gone on to do so many things to feel fulfilled. Ho on long jogs, playing soccer, writing music, making music, reading very long books, you name it. Knowledge is a virtue that many don't appreciate, and that's ok. Because life comes in the way and all the things going on at this very moment are in symphony with the grand plan of the creator.

33

I started writing because I felt so much locked up and needed to vent it out. My earliest writing (Rap) truly wasn't that astounding so to speak. I would talk about being spiteful to women who played games with me. Experiences that left a sour taste in my mouth and most of all the anger that I vented because of my own circumstances. Not being able to interact or "take action" when I wanted to.

Many of these songs were left unfinished or just never recorded and now I feel grateful that I didn't. From those times until now my perspective has changed so much. I realized that unconsciously one can hate and it generates negative energy which gives way to the reality we currently live in. Though I recall one song was recorded but never released.

I bought studio equipment back in 2014. At that point I had no space in the house to actually set up a studio, but luckily a cousin of mine and supporter of my music lent me a hand and I set up the studio in his basement. This became the "hang out" spot for us for quite some time.

I recorded some songs, mainly covers and some friends also chipped in and we just had fun, smoked and sometimes drank to our hearts content. Unfortunately, there was a point where we had to close the studio down and I was never able to record my first mixtapes in studio. This is why I used a computer mic for them.

Heading back to mid/late 2018, when I was able to recover all the equipment and NOW I had space in my room and set the studio up once again. I was able to recover the contents that were in the computer. But since it was a desktop and was inactive for quite sometime, it died on me and I had to extract all that was on the hard-drive. 

Listening to the stuff it brings back memories of simpler times and how we were connected back in the day. Now everyone is moving or has moved on.

But that is just part of life. Everyone's paths come together and at some point to start their own journey with a loved one etc, the paths must go different ways. But going back to the studio, I was able to record my 7th mixtape "On3" this way. Better quality but still learning day by day to better the sound.

This is a separation from the doom and gloom I post from time but my music touches upon these topics. On3 is just the pinnacle of realizing how the unity in everything gives way to our current experience. We can change and make a better world if we all set differences aside and get to the root of it all. You will understand more once you listen to the music and I hope you do. There is bad out there but it is overshadowed by so much good that is happening and happens on a daily basis.

Conditioning and distractions are just ways to keep you on the page that those that rule the world want you to...

PS: If you do enjoy reading these, you can help me out by letting me know what you want to know about me or learn about my time of research on deep/occult topics. I would be more than happy to make this more interactive with my readers. Feedback is always appreciated! Have a wonderful and progressive day :) 

© 2019 Willis the Illest. Non-Profit.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started