You have the power...

06/29/2019

After suffering from anxiety and panic attacks, I was unable to sleep properly, had tension headaches that just would ache day and night. The more I dove into conspiracies, the more I started to see the other side of the coin. I wasn't just questioning the Government itself, but now it was getting much deeper. 

My own actions, why do I do the things I do? Of what benefit are they for me? During these times, I started experimenting more with physical activity, dieting, fasting, celibacy, you name it. Drawing hypothesis and coming to conclusions on my own. To the point I went from 167 Lbs at my peak weight (I was overweight because of so much drinking, eating) down to 129 Lbs on my fasting days. It would scare people, but I knew their had to be some truth to all these things...

33

Moving away from the topics that shock people, I want to move towards one about each and everyone of us. Realizing our power.

All my life, I felt powerless. Like I was good for nothing, I was an ugly duckling in a sea of Swans that would never accept me. All the societal standards really did a number to my mind from a young age (This is what they are meant to do) I remained a shy boy for so long. Smart but yet yearning for someone to at least notice me, to talk to me. I did great in school. My parents had really high expectations of me to become a a "proud" contributing member of society. (Though I am, but not the way of making a green paper) 

Oddly enough, I realized later in life that many people feel this way (Yes even the jocks and pretty girls) that through the manipulation of our minds we stick to a certain "meme" of what we should be. We refuse to accept our imperfections seeking the "perfection" enabled by society itself. But, isn't imperfection a perfection within itself? The certain uniqueness that each and every human being possess that makes them different from one another. Even if we like the same stuff, there are still some things that make us different from one another, including CULTure.

Late into my adulthood, I accepted my looks. I felt anger being short, and such but why? This is the way I was born. The features I posses are the way that the almighty Creator enabled to be. If certain people aren't into to me, so what? I am a unique individual just like YOU are, but leaving behind all the biases that have determined the very moment we live in, we realize that.. We are all Human just wanting the thing we are here for, to give and to receive, LOVE.

Besides the manipulation of the mask we show to the outside world, we are also held back because of our mentality. That we have to be this, or that in order to be successful. But many fall back and don't want to push themselves, to better at what they feel they lack. YOU have the power to change your ways. To become the example you want to set and for others, and pave the road. If YOU don't do it yourself, if you don't get off your butt and work for and plan for those dreams you wish to accomplish, you never will...

This is where many people fall into addictions. Food, Laziness, Drugs, Alcohol, you name it. I myself have been a victim of all of this, and there is a certain point where you have to put an end to it. Everything in moderation is key, you don't entirely need it every day in order for you to function (Maybe food, but even eating habits you should question).

Words can have such an impact on people, but it is the actions that really count in this case. Do you want to be stuck in this repetitive loop, having people choose how you should live? Or do you want to live your BEST and ONLY life NOW? You don't need people in control to decide the road you take. Think about it...




© 2019 Willis the Illest. Non-Profit.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started